Industry Collaborations

Sharing, Learning, Growing

At Asymchem we believe that collaborating with our colleagues around the world — joining with them to share ideas and learn about new innovations — is how we’ll grow our business and help to make the world a healthier, safer place.

Non Precious Metal Catalysts (NPMC) Consortium

The NPMC consortium brings together industry and academic researchers who share a common interest in developing more sustainable alternatives to common metal-catalyzed cross coupling reactions, and encourages rapid uptake of greener technology by placing all results in the public domain. The Consortium was established in 2015 and its members include Pfizer, Abbvie, Boehringer Ingelheim, The University of Rochester, Yale and Johnson Matthey.

American Chemical Society’s (ACS) Green Chemistry Institute® Pharmaceutical Roundtable (GCIPR)

Formed in 2005 in conjunction with the American Chemical Society’s (ACS) Green Chemistry Institute®, Asymchem and other global pharmaceutical corporations, the Roundtable works to stimulate innovation and integration of green chemistry practices in the pharmaceutical industry. The Roundtable is held regularly and Asymchem had the pleasure of hosting in 2019. Each year the Roundtable reviews and compiles “Green Chemistry Articles of interest to the Pharmaceutical Industry”, of which Asymchem is a contributing author.


Green Chemistry Articles of Interest to the Pharmaceutical Industry
Org. Process Res. Dev. 2021, XXXX, XXX, XXX-XXX
Publication Date: March 11, 2021


Green Chemistry Symposiums

Since 2009, Asymchem has held seven symposiums in TEDA Tianjin. The symposium serves as a forum for the exchange of ideas among scholars and industry experts in the pharmaceutical CMC area. Asymchem invites a diverse group of participants from academia and the pharmaceutical industry, who are well placed to shape and promote the future of Green Chemistry.